S Muniraju

About my constituency

Dasarahalli is an assembly constituency in Karnataka. Dasarahalli comes under the Bangalore Urban district of Karnataka State.

Dasarahalli Assembly constituency falls under the Bangalore North Lok Sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Hon. Sri. D V Sadananda Gowda ji  won from Bangalore North Lok Sabha (MP) Seat.

Dasarahalli had a population of 445,601 as of 2019. Dasarahalli has an average literacy rate of 72%, higher than the national average of 59.5%: male literacy is 77%, and female literacy is 66%

The Dasarahalli Assembly constituency has also grabbed the headlines recently, known to be the largest industrial area in South Asia. Although the industrial region is said to have provided employment opportunities to the poor and underprivileged, the belt is also riddled with some problems of its own.